+6088-762-688 majaps@live.com

Brief History about MAJAPS

Majlis Jaksa-Jaksa Pendamai Sabah (MAJAPS) was initiated in 1989 by Datuk Nicholas Fung, the former Sabah State Attorney General and the then Chairman of Sabah Bank Berhad who was the Protem President with the late Ben Chung as the Honorary Secretary. The other founder members include Datuk Dr. Lawrence Thein Shin Hing, Datuk Tuwanku Balanggung, Cyril Yansalang, Datuk Askar Hasbollah, Datuk James Vitales, Jimmy Duis and Louis Fung.

MAJAPS was officially registered on 20th May 1991 under the Societies Act 1966 vide registration number 37/91 (SABAH).

The first Annual General Meeting (AGM) of MAJAPS was held at the 11th Floor, Menara SBB, Wisma Tun Fuad Stephens, Karamunsing, Kota Kinabalu on 9th September 1991. Those elected as office bearers were as follow:-

Continue reading

Legal references

Subordinate Courts Act 1948 (Act 92) Common Gaming Houses Act 1953 (Act 289) Societies Act 1966 (Act 335) Powers of Attorney Act 1949 (Act 424) Betting Act 1953 (Act 495) Prison Act 1995 (Act 537)


Download file

Power of Duties

Download file